Home > paleo, primal > Day 25

Day 25

Thanksgiving, as far from paleo as you can get with the exception of wild birds being eaten. I totally indulged in a bit of everything offered. Nothing excessive but boy oh boy am I paying for it. The first meal that has made me drowsy in 25 days along with heartburn and indigestion. Lesson learned. The bloated feeling will not let up.

So tonight I’ll have meat only, and really focus more than usual. Tomorrow as the spouse partakes in the biggest Black Mass of the consumer cult, I’ll be vegging out in the most literal sense. My resolve steeled by the high carb and sugar fueled binge of today. Only 25 days in, and the difference between my old eating habit and my new is that pronounced?

Categories: paleo, primal Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

