Home > android, blogging, food, paleo, primal, recipe > Salmon Night 1 Primal Paleo

Salmon Night 1 Primal Paleo

image

image

image

image

I’m no chef but I eat what I cook. My first attempt at cooking salmon ended with a full belly and better a understanding of that fish.

Tonight was two wild filets, pan fried in evoo and butter with black pepper and dome garlic salt. I chose a lettuce and bacon side salad. I also tried some brown mustard on the side for dipping, as suggested by the community. Not 100% primal but 100% tasty.

With that bit of knowledge under my belt I’m curious about compound butter.

  1. April 6, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Just found your blog through Modern Paleo.
    2 years ago I did a post on compound butter….it’s super easy. http://feelgoodeating.blogspot.com/2008/07/wherever-you-go-go-with-all-your-heart.html

    Have a good one.
    Marc

  2. April 7, 2010 at 8:21 am

    Yeah! Compound butter, methinks bacon and garlic!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

