Home > blogging, paleo, primal > The Edge of CW

The Edge of CW

I asked, quite randomly, on Twitter if people felt like lone wolves due to eating primal? Here are the responses:


AND THEN there was this guy:

And a few more responses:

Categories: blogging, paleo, primal Tags: , ,
  1. June 24, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    im just a lone wolf period… like it that way

  2. damaged justice
    June 25, 2010 at 6:30 am

    I’ve always been alone. The only difference with paleo is that now, I don’t care. I feel great, and everyone else can go to hell in their own go-cart.

  3. June 26, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Like some others have said, being a lone wolf is just part of who I am, it was bound to cross over into my diet sooner or later. On the one hand, I do wish that there were more healthy choices and less temptation in social settings that center around food. On the other hand, it’s sort of a source of pride, this new knowledge of nutrition that I’ve gained that keeps me from eating the harmful stuff everyone else is unthinkingly injesting. Then I have to remind myself that I don’t know everything, far from it!

  4. June 29, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Thanks for the feedback!

  5. July 2, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    My husband and I are packed together on this but we stand against everyone else. I don’t judge other people eating a candy bar, why would they judge me when I’m eating an apple? I’ve just given up and started telling people I’m intolerant to grain when they question me, which is sad in and of itself that I EVEN have to justify myself or my choices.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

