Home > blogging, food, minimalism, paleo, primal, recipe > #primal #downhome Meatloaf, Sweet Potatoes, Snap Beans

#primal #downhome Meatloaf, Sweet Potatoes, Snap Beans

As a kid I hated meatloaf but as I grew up my taste has changed. It is one of my favorites and very primal.

You’ll need a couple pounds of ground chuck, onions, seasonings, and an egg.

I had organic onions and I like red and white ones so I diced up those for this. I also had organic eggs. We wanted sweet potatoes so I bought a few organic ones as well.

It’s pretty easy to make, in a bowl put your meat, diced onions, and spices, and the egg and get in there with your hands and mix it all up. My spices were salt and pepper and some minced garlic, simple basic is always better.

My mom gave us a some canned green snap beans, it is one of our sides.

Line your pan with foil for easy cleanup and put your meat in it like so.

Into the oven at 350 F, for an hour should get you ready. We allowed our sweet potatoes to ride with the meatloaf.

We topped it with the lesser of the evil ketchups.

The finished product was excellent and I can’t wait for leftovers, they will be better, it’s the law.

  1. March 7, 2011 at 9:57 am

    This looks great! And I love how that ketchup bottle says no HFCS in HUGE LETTERS LOL. The corn industry hates them right now, I’m sure…

    • March 7, 2011 at 9:58 am

      Thanks for reading!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

