Home > food, paleo, primal, recipe > Ribs. For everyone’s pleasure.

Ribs. For everyone’s pleasure.

Ribs. They are tasty. Here is a quick method for fall off the bone goodness. In a large boiler add salt and garlic bring to a boil.

image

On the skinny side of your ribs you can see a clear film, get under it and rip it off.

image

Put your ribs in the boil, I do it in a rolling boil for about 15 minutes then cut the heat and let them go for 45 minutes to an hour. This cooks the meat and gets it tender.

image

image

After they boil for about an hour go ahead and fire the grill, get any rub you like or BBQ sauce ready. I chose to keep mine sauceless, the wife likes the BBQ on it. Baste the ribs while they grill at around 350 F, if you like that. In my opinion slow cooked pork needs very little added but many love the messy sauces and dry rubs. I didn’t have any #primal rub so I skipped it.

image

image

Chow down!

image

Brother swine. Thank you again.

Categories: food, paleo, primal, recipe Tags: , ,
  1. October 8, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Great blog! I LOVE ribs, but I can’t stand the smell of boiled meat. Not sure why, but it doesn’t do a thing for me. I guess that’s why I always cook ribs and bone in chicken breast on grill. The membrane on the back of ribs is easy to pull off if you use a dry paper towel to grip it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

