Home > blogging > Lesson learned. #reverb10

Lesson learned. #reverb10

Lesson learned. What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward?

I don’t need approval from people for what I do, I don’t need your blessing for me to be happy, I don’t have to justify why I feel the way I feel, I don’t owe you shit. I used to feel I needed to do those things. Not anymore. To apply it I’m going to be me, you can like it or not. I’m going to avoid the poisonous people that surround me and the games they play.

Categories: blogging Tags:
  1. December 17, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Looks like we learned the same thing – you put it a lot more succinctly than I did.

    • December 17, 2010 at 4:33 pm

      Thanks for reading. It’s important to be yourself to the point of being an ass.

  2. December 17, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    That’s the best way to be, the “friends” you lose, you didn’t need and the ones you gain, you know they accept you for who you are.

    “What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year?”
    I’m need to be a better team player since I’m getting married soon. Been a loner for so long.

    “And how will you apply that lesson going forward?”
    Communication with the ‘wife’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

