Home > blogging > Achieve. #reverb10

Achieve. #reverb10

Achieve.

What’s the thing you most want to achieve next year? How do you imagine you’ll feel when you get it? Free? Happy? Complete? Blissful? Write that feeling down. Then, brainstorm 10 things you can do, or 10 new thoughts you can think, in order to experience that feeling today.

 

I want to get my soul back. I’ll feel pretty damn good. In no order…..

1. remove poisonous things from my life

2. Embrace what is good in my life

3. Uphold the code

4. Pay it forward

5. Find meaningful work and do it

6. Keep being who I am, asshat or no

7. Golden Rule

8. Surround myself with lifeboat builders and coconut washers

9. Embrace or Deflect

10. What is best in life?

Categories: blogging Tags:
  1. December 28, 2010 at 1:32 am

    Thank you for the “head start” on what will be tomorrow’s post for me. Wow. I especially love #8. A life simply isn’t complete without lifeboat builders.

    • December 28, 2010 at 9:56 am

      Thanks for reading. My work like is full of negative and poisonous people and I got caught up in it. Really feel smothered.

  2. December 28, 2010 at 1:59 am

    Love your list. And what more important goal is there than getting your soul back? I often use the phrase “soul recovery” and I think we all need it. Recovery both in the sense of healing, and in the sense of uncovering/rediscovering/pulling out from being buried.

  3. stoffainkorea
    December 28, 2010 at 3:09 am

    Good exercise – Nice list. Time for me to go wash a coconut.

  4. December 28, 2010 at 3:11 am

    Nice Exercise – Nice List! Time for me to go wash a coconut.

  5. lgesin
    December 28, 2010 at 8:08 am

    I read #3 and immediately thought of programming. Not sure if that’s where you were going with it, but I think that will be a part of my response today!

    • December 28, 2010 at 9:59 am

      Thanks for reading. My code says hold the doors open for old ladies. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

