Home > blogging, kettlebell, paleo, primal, progress > Defining Moment. #reverb10

Defining Moment. #reverb10

Defining moment.

Describe a defining moment or series of events that has affected your life this year.

I got nailed by a truck while cycling in June of 2009, pretty much everyday is affecting my life since then. For 2010 the lingering back pain is a daily thing even a year plus later. I’m thankful to be alive and having that happen to me led me to improve myself after being mostly useless for 6-9 months. My new 100% is 80% of what I used to be but I’m not missing parts of that missing 20. I could miss the pain though. Getting primal took off the weight I gained from having to stay still for so long. Picking up a kettlebell has taken the edge off the back pain, I’ve not begged the wife for a massage in 2 months as opposed to daily. Steady improvement on my own, as the doctors would have me being still and paying for expensive therapy. Getting stronger to get back to where I was before the accident is still defining me.

  1. stoffainkorea
    December 30, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    That’s one scary defining moment. Keep doing what you’re doing…growing stronger in all ways.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

