Home > blogging, kettlebell, paleo, primal, progress, stronger > Personal Challenge Final

Personal Challenge Final

Well it started out hard and got easier. 200 swings a day, for the weekdays in January. I did it. I skipped a day but made it up. I also got 200 in under ten minutes most days, that’s supposed to be badass. Too bad I won’t actually finish.

Yesterday I had a weird erratic flutter or skip in my heartbeat, it carried over to today and bothered me enough to go get checked out. As you know when you take your car in for a tick the mechanic never hears it, so was the case at the doctor. They did an EKG and I have to go get a monitor tomorrow to wear for a few days. Just my luck. With that looming over my head I opt out of doing the last day of swings.

4,278 total swings.

 

  1. January 31, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    It’s better to be safe than sorry, and with your progress, you know you could have finished it.

    • February 1, 2011 at 8:44 am

      Yeah, but face down in my floor is not how I need my wife finding me.

      • February 1, 2011 at 11:50 pm

        I would agree

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

