Home > Uncategorized > Better Than Tigerblood

Better Than Tigerblood

The best possible drink for all your primal or paleo needs is rainwater. Get some. Here’s how.

Step One. Go outside in the rain.

Step Two. Hold a container up to the sky (more paleo/primal if you use just your mouth) for some time.

Step Three. Drink.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Agrippa
    March 5, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    There are certain cities I wouldn’t do that in… in fact, there are entire countries where I wouldn’t do that in.

    • March 5, 2011 at 12:57 pm

      Why? If you are a true primal paleo thetan you will want the skydrops and not the water from a pipe, it’s too neolithic. I’d wager the rainwater is lees polluted than you think.

      • Agrippa
        March 6, 2011 at 1:23 pm

        Tell that to these sorry souls: http://huff.to/i5tsIM

      • Agrippa
        March 6, 2011 at 1:24 pm

        Just to be clear, I agree with you though.

    • March 6, 2011 at 5:56 pm

      People are dirty.

  2. March 5, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    It’s both more #paleo and #primal if you use a large banana leaf as your rainwater collector.

    • March 5, 2011 at 3:03 pm

      If you tear a leaf down you have processed it. Therefore it is less Primal or Paleo than catching it in your mouth or drinking out of a puddle.

  3. March 6, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    This is very interesting. Did you drink all that water? I may seriously try this. We may get an inch of rain on Wednesday so hopefully I will remember then.

    • March 6, 2011 at 6:10 pm

      Yeah, it is just water. I’d say don’t catch roof runoff. If you do drink from a puddle be warned you may get a bug. I’d boil it if came off the ground.

  4. Meeses
    March 6, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    See also: licking dewdrops off leaves at dawn. For bonus points, no pants.

    • March 6, 2011 at 7:41 pm

      That’s what’s up.

  5. dasdasda
    March 6, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    DOUCHE

    • March 6, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      I know you are but what am I?

  6. March 7, 2011 at 9:34 am

    As an environmental engineer, I highly suggest you do NOT do this. Legionella, streptococci, giardia and other fecal coliform have been isolated from rainwater in several different locations in the world, including pristine rain forests (as I do not know where you live I cannot comment on your location).

    Here are some journal articles if you would like more information:

    http://tinyurl.com/4s4ulgd

    http://aem.asm.org/cgi/content/abstract/54/2/513

    I know said above that you’re not referring to roof rainwater harvesting, but I think it is still a risk to drink straight rainwater since the time in which the water needs to sit to collect is enough time for any bacteria in your glass or on the ground to grow. Here is another source with some interesting discussion.

    http://www.harvesth2o.com/rainwater_safe.shtml

    Definitely not trying to lecture, but as a licensed civil engineer, it’s my job to create public awareness. Thanks,

    C

  7. March 7, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Do you have the nutritional info on this recipe? What are the macros? How many servings does it make? Also, I don’t have a glass, is there anything I can substitute?? PLEASE ANSWER QUICKLY I NEED TO LOSE 50 LBS RIGHT NOW

    • March 8, 2011 at 7:22 pm

      I’m sorry I’m not a real sciency type. I suspect the macro is hydrogen two parts.

      A wide open mouth pointed at the sky would replace the cup.

      Kidding aside, fast loss isn’t suggested. I dropped 40 pounds in 3 months. Slow and steady is better.

  8. April 2, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    I am continually browsing online for tips that can help me. Thanks!

  9. March 14, 2012 at 9:01 am

    Love the post! Saw it on Chowstalker and HAD to see what the “most banging beverage ever” could be. Looked like a glass of water. This is awesome 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

