Home > android, blogging, food, paleo, primal > Game On.

Game On.

My lovely neighbor bagged me a deer a couple weeks back. This chick is badass and one you want on your side in the Apocalypse. She took this one with a muzzleloader so it’s more primal than the other neolithic weapons. I guess that makes me a paleo bitch as I did not stalk it and rip the throat out with my teeth AND had a woman do it for me. Either way I made out like a bandit and am seriously stoked to feed my wife this animal to help build my child. It will be an honor to do this.

It’s been processed at a local shop so it’s not 100% paleo anymore. I guess you nazis can stop reading, but if you are anti dogma please continue and take a look at the haul.

The Haul

Tasty Steaks

Glorious Tenderloin

My loaf and chili will defeat yours.

  1. March 11, 2011 at 10:20 am

    That is awesome! I used to hunt all the time as a kid growing up in N.D. I was just telling my wife that I want to get a license this year and head back up and see if I cannot bag us some meat.

    Man that looks good!

    • March 11, 2011 at 12:35 pm

      Yeah I need to get into hunting. Might get good at it and can teach my kid.

  2. March 11, 2011 at 10:20 am

    I guess the Paleo Nazis would hate me too. I always use a processor, that way I can get all the deer, instead of letting my amateur hands waste precious protien.

    • March 11, 2011 at 3:07 pm

      Yes, they hate you. I don’t.

  3. March 11, 2011 at 10:22 am

    Not sure why my comment came across with my old profile name. Oh well. Misn1day –>startbeingfit. 🙂

  4. antihousewife
    March 11, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Wow. That looks so good! I had an elk burger the other day, and lately I’ve been wondering if I can get my hands on some game meat. I just don’t know where to get it around here… And while my dad is a hunter, I wouldn’t actually have a clue what to do!

    • March 11, 2011 at 12:37 pm

      Just add fire.

    • March 11, 2011 at 4:45 pm

      Use a knife to cut away the parts you don’t want to eat 😉

  5. March 11, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Take ten deep breaths. 😉

  6. March 12, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    Damn, that looks tasty.

    • March 12, 2011 at 4:54 pm

      I just cooked a sausage. OMG. Deerloaf tonight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

