Home > kettlebell > New WOD

New WOD

I’ve been slacking on the KB lately due to my heart and the new baby being a fresh new batch of stress on me. I decided to fight through it and try this set of workouts I got from a pal. It’s loosely based on Kettlebell Burn. Loosely because I can’t quite hang with the pace yet.

Session A is TGUs, goblet squats, arm rows, and swings. You get 15 minutes for TGUs left and right, I got 14 on each side with my 20 pound in 14 minutes 27 seconds. Goblets and rows. These freaking hurt, as you alternate sets of 10 for 15 minutes. I got 40 goblets, 40 left rows, and 40 right rows with the 35 pounder in 14 minutes and 37 seconds. For swings you get 10 minutes, 20 seconds work, 40 seconds rest. I got 130 with the pood.

I am smoked, even my ankles are shivering. Good stuff.

Categories: kettlebell Tags: ,
  1. March 13, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    What’s a goblet?

    • March 13, 2011 at 2:18 pm

      • March 15, 2011 at 7:52 pm

        Thanks

      • March 15, 2011 at 7:53 pm

        No problem, glad to help.

  1. March 15, 2011 at 7:15 pm

Leave a Reply

