Home > Uncategorized > New WOD Part 2

New WOD Part 2

Continuing with the modified Kettlebell Burn, I did Session B today after a one mile walk.

Session B is mapped out like Session A but with different moves. 15 minutes of clean and press ladders, fun fun. I knocked out 41 on the left and 41 on the right with the pood.

15 minutes of get up sit ups. My left side is weaker and really took a beating, I managed 30 on each side with the 20 pounder. Having all that weight over your head you better make damn sure you can do it.

15 minutes of reverse lunges, I opted for tactical style. By the time you get to these you should be really feeling it. I did 65 in 10 minutes, my lower back started bitching and I listened. It was the first time to lunges so they were ugly, I’ll do better next time.

You end with swings, for 10 minutes. I got 148, you do 20 seconds of work and then 40 seconds of rest.

I followed this with a hot bath and some Dr Bronners soap that I just got. There is some freaky shit going on on the label of that stuff. I can say that this soap actually leaves me feeling clean and smelling nice. You won’t catch me not bathing or using vinegar to mask the BO. I won’t be that guy in the grocery line who has gotten used to his own stench. I promise. Pee-pants aren’t primal and they can stay on the old dudes. I like to smell good for my woman while I’m in pajamas.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Stacey
    March 15, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    Pee pants is not sexy!

    • March 15, 2011 at 7:36 pm

      That shit works for some folks but still isn’t cool.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

